MEMBERSHIP OF COUNCIL COMMITTEES

Service Committees

Policy and Resources Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservative (4)	Lloyd Bowen
	James Hunt
	Julien Speed
	Mike Whiting
Labour (5)	Tim Gibson
	Angela Harrison
	Mark Last
	Dolley White
	Ashley Wise
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Mike Baldock
	Monique Bonney
	Derek Carnell
	Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats (1)	Mike Henderson
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann

Community Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservative (4)	Lee-Anne Moore
	Pete Neal
	Tara Noe
	Mark Tucker
Labour (4)	Shelley Cheesman
	Mark Last
	Ashley Shiel
	Tony Winckless
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Lloyd Chapman
	Elliott Jayes
	Tom Nundy
	Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats (2)	Claire Martin
	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (1)	Terry Thompson

Environment Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservative (4)	Roger Clark
	Pete Neal
	Julien Speed

	Mike Whiting
Labour (5)	Carole Jackson
	Charlie Miller
	Ashley Shiel
	Angie Valls
	Dolley White
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Chris Palmer
	Paul Stephen
	Sarah Stephen
Liberal Democrats (2)	Mike Henderson
	Chris Williams
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann

Housing and Health Committee

The Swale Rainbow Homes Shareholder Representation Sub-Committee to be formed from within the Housing and Health Committee membership.

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservative (3)	Ken Ingleton
	Peter Marchington
	Pete Neal
Labour (5)	Hayden Brawn
	Kieron Golding
	Angela Harrison
	Angie Valls
	Karen Watson
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Ann Cavanagh
	Lloyd Chapman
	Tom Nundy
	Chris Palmer
Liberal Democrats (2)	Ben Martin
	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (1)	Alastair Gould

Regeneration and Property Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservative (4)	Roger Clark
, ,	Peter Marchington
	Mark Tucker
	Mike Whiting
Labour (5)	Hayden Brawn
	Shelley Cheesman
	Simon Clark
	Mark Last
	Ashley Wise
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Monique Bonney
	Ann Cavanagh
	James Hall
	Sarah Stephen
Liberal Democrats (1)	Chris Williams
Green Party (1)	Terry Thompson

Subcommittees and Working Groups

Member Development Working Group

Membership = one representative from each group

Membership to be agreed at Policy and Resources Committee

Planning and Transportation Policy Working Group

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Membership to be agreed at Policy and Resources Committee

Regulatory Committees

Licensing Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Licensing Act Sub-Committee and General Licensing Sub-Committee membership to be formed from within the Licensing Committee membership.

Conservative (4)	Roger Clark
	Lee-Anne Moore
	Tara Noe
	Mike Whiting
Labour (5)	Simon Clark
	Carole Jackson
	Mark Last
	Angie Valls
	Tony Winckless
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Derek Carnell
	Tom Nundy
	Chris Palmer
	Paul Stephen
Liberal Democrats (1)	Ben Martin
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann

Planning Committee

Membership = 17 Quorum = 6

Conservative (4)	Andy Booth
	James Hunt
	Peter Marchington
	Julien Speed
Labour (6)	Simon Clark
	Kieron Golding
	Charlie Miller
	Angie Valls
	Karen Watson
	Tony Winckless
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Mike Baldock
	James Hall
	Elliott Jayes
	Paul Stephen
Liberal Democrats (2)	Mike Henderson
	Claire Martin
Green Party (1)	Terry Thompson

Other Committees

Audit Committee

Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Conservative (2)	Andy Booth
	Tara Noe
Labour (3)	Simon Clark
	Angela Harrison
	Dolley White
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Derek Carnell
	Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats (1)	Mike Henderson
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann

Standards Committee

Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Kent Association of Local Councils non-voting/co-opted representatives TBC after KALC annual meeting.

Standards Hearing Panel 3 members to be formed from within Standards Committee membership.

Conservative (3)	James Hunt Ken Ingleton Pete Neal
Labour (4)	Mark Last Charlie Miller Tony Winckless Ashley Wise

The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Monique Bonney
	Elliott Jayes
	Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin

Urgent Decisions Committee

Membership = 7 Quorum = 3

To include the Group Leaders subject to political balance rules.

Conservative (2)	Lloyd Bowen
	James Hunt
Labour (2)	Tim Gibson
	Angela Harrison
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Mike Baldock
,	Elliott Jayes
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (0)	

Area Committees

Eastern Area Committee

Membership = 12 Quorum = 4

Abbey	Hannah Perkin
-	Chris Williams
Boughton and Courtenay	Richard Lehmann
_	Alastair Gould
East Downs	Terry Thompson
Priory	Michael Henderson
St Ann's	Carole Jackson
	Kieran Golding
Teynham and Lynsted	Lloyd Bowen
	Julien Speed
Watling	Ben Martin
	Claire Martin

Sheppey Area Committee

Membership = 14 Quorum = 5

Minster Cliffs	Tom Nundy
	Andy Booth
	Ken Ingleton
Queenborough and Halfway	Ashley Shiel
	Peter Marchington
	Mike Whiting
Sheerness	Hayden Brawn
	Angela Harrison
	Dolley White
Sheppey Central	Elliott Jayes
	Peter Neal
	Mark Tucker

Sheppey East	Tara Noe
	Lee-Anne Moore

Sittingbourne Area Committee

Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Chalkwell	Charlie Miller
Homewood	Shelley Cheesman
	Simon Clark
Kemsley	Derek Carnell
-	Ashley Wise
Milton Regis	Angelica Valls
_	Tony Winckless
Murston	James Hall
	Mark Last
Roman	Tim Gibson
	Karen Watson

Western Area Committee

Membership = 10 Quorum = 3

Bobbing, Iwade and Lower Halstow	Lloyd Chapman
	Roger Clark
Borden and Grove Park	Mike Baldock
	Ann Cavanagh
Hartlip, Newington and Upchurch	Chris Palmer
	Richard Palmer
The Meads	James Hunt
Woodstock	Paul Stephen
	Sarah Stephen
West Downs	Monique Bonney